Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.9
Value
7.0

Reviews

    ug

    Review Score

    5.0
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben Weinberg
    il

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 19, 2017
    The wifi didn't work.
    The staff were so kind and welcoming. The were patient and took care for all the arrangements we needed to do the activities around. They cook very good meals. The place has a pastoral atmosphere, great view to the lake. Everywhere is clean. There were hot water in the shower. They supplied a lamp when it got dark outside.
    Mitchell
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 26, 2018

    Horrible! Way below expectations and other places to stay nearby.

    Management failed to book our chimp tracking permits, but didn’t communicate that to us. Upon arrival the manager hung up on us when we tried to call and have him help us to fix the situation. The place is run down and dirty, shower did not work and food was terrible. Avoid this place if possible!
    Nothing - the location is beautiful, but everything else is not good and there are loads of other lodges nearby that are much nicer.
    Korbinian
    de

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 25, 2018
    - no electricity at night - no wifi in the Room - WiFi at reception did not work - they tell you you have hot water in the shower but it is maximum warm water - they sold us a packed Lunch (which was 4 french Toast) for 20 usd. That is much too over priced. To compare: I had the day before a beef steak with Rice and fries for 7 USD. - on there checkin sheet they offer credit Card Payment. But if you want to pay with credit card they tell you you have to pay cash. So adjust your checkin sheet!!! Annoying. So finally i wouldnt choose this place again. It is too expensive for that quality.
    Location is good. Our waitress was nice. Breakfast was good.
    Edwin
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 22, 2018

    Lakeside tranquillity and nature.

    The food was too pricey for the quality, particularly the lunch. We had to eat elsewhere for better and cheaper food. No electricity was an inconvenience but I guess part of being one with nature.
    The closeness to the lake. The place is very tranquil and cool. The tents are spacious and the beds were comfortable.
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018

    Beautiful and quiet spot by the lake, helpful staff and comfy rooms.

    Nothing, was great.
    This was a real surprise and the photos do not do it justice on booking. The location is stunning, right by this lake that we fished and canoed in. There are birds everywhere. The rooms were great - with friends we stayed in Hippo, Hammer Kop and one other (can't remember name). The staff were incredible especially the manager and Methodius. They helped us book chimp walking for some of our group who loved it. Also Fort Portal was only a short drive and there are good bars and restaurants. Didn't know what to expect here but was so impressed we will definitely go back.
    Kevin
    hk

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 20, 2018
    Poor WiFi (only a portable WiFi provided for the guest and it ran out of battery on the second day) Staff is inadequately trained about the meal option included with the booking.com Staff kept persuading us to hire a car and driver during our campfire time (not a good time) and awkwardly sitting with us talking about the money
    Good view of the lake
    Anna
    ua

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 21, 2018
    Almost no wi-fi, totally no power in power sockets and honestly food was very fair and badly cooked. Better come there after dining somewhere else.
    Location is brilliant, lake view, frogs by night, really close to Kibale forest.
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bianca
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 18, 2018
    Breakfast at the lake
    Carlos
    pt

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 31, 2017

    Lake Nyabikere at its best. Wonderful stories teller.

    Shared bath facilities could be improved. Hiring the canoes for trips in the lake could be cheaper. Electric facilities to charge batteries were non existent. We were lucky that the young lady took the batteries to charge them somewhere else.
    Lovely spot by Lake Nyabikere. Very convenient place to visit Kibale National Park. Nice fire at night and lovely Ugandan stories told by the old guard. The spanish omelette for breakfast was really tasty.
    Philippe
    be

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 3, 2017

    Idyllic location at a lake

    Exclusive location at a lake. Breakfast at a table with view on the lake. Surrounded by wildlife.
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudio
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 21, 2017

    fantastic accomodation at the border of the park

    wondefull cam fire